Chris Brown shines at 2020 Soul Train Awards: Complete List of Winners


Chris Brown was the top winner at the 2020 Soul Train Awards after winning won 4 of the 12 awards presented, including best R&B/soul male artist. “Go Crazy,” Brown’s collaboration with Young Thug, won three awards, including song of the year.

H.E.R. after getting eight nomination won two awards including best R&B/soul female artist and the Ashford & Simpson songwriter’s award for “I Can’t Breathe.”

Beyonce’s ‘Brown Skin Girl’ featuring her daughter Ivy Blue and Nigeria’s Wizkid won the video of the year.

Check the complete winners list;

Song of the year: Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Album of the year: Summer Walker, Over It

Video of the year: BeyoncĂ©, Blue Ivy, Saint Jhn & Wizkid, “Brown Skin Girl”

Best R&B/soul female artist: H.E.R.

Best R&B/soul male artist: Chris Brown

Best collaboration performance: Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Rhythm & bars award: Megan Thee Stallion, “Savage”

Best dance performance: Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Best gospel/inspirational award: Kirk Franklin

The Ashford & Simpson songwriter’s award: H.E.R., “I Can’t Breathe”

Lady of Soul award: Monica

Soul Train certified award: Brandy

Best new artist: Snoh Aalegra

The Soul Train Awards was aired on BET last Sunday.



Post a comment